Judging Process

Each organisational Award category will comprise of a judging panel of between six and eight business leaders with expertise relevant to the Award. The judges will consider entries against the stated Judging Criteria and produce a shortlist prior to determining the category winner.

Shortlisted organisations will be contacted in the lead up to the Awards Ceremony to ensure their attendance on the evening.

For detailed information relating to the nomination and selection of the WA Business Leader of the Year Award, please click here.

Note: An organisation cannot apply for any Award category for which an employee or board member is a judge. Please refer to the Eligibility Criteria/ Terms & Conditions.

2018/2019 JUDGES

Mr Terry Agnew Group CEO RAC WA
Ms Jennifer Allen Director WA Museum Foundation
Mr John Barrington General Manager Human Resources Monadelphous Group Ltd
Ms Sally Bradbrook Manager of Human Resources BHorizon Power
Mr Daniel Brockway Principal Broker SRG Group
Dr Steve Brown Manager Executive Education AIM WA+UWA Business School Executive Education
Ms Ricky Burges Chief Executive Officer Western Australian Local Government Association (WALGA)
Mr Peter Byala Deputy Chief Executive Officer AIM WA
Ms Chris  Canny Assistant Director, Professional Development WA Police
Ms Helen Carroll Executive General Manager, Corporate Affairs Wesfarmers Limited
Mr Fred Chaney Principal Chaney Architecture
Mr Tom  Darbyshire Partner Kott Gunning Lawyers
Mr Mario D'Orazio Managing Director Channel 7 Perth
Ms Simone Ellul State Manager Bendigo & Adelaide Bank
Mr Russell Gibbs Chief Executive Officer Hawaiian
Mr Richard Godfrey Chief Operating Officer West Coast Eagles Football Club
Mr Paul Harrigan Associate Professor Marketing The University of Western Australia
Professor Colleen Hayward AM Pro-Vice-Chancellor Edith Cowan University
Mr Michael Heath Chief Operating Officer Hawaiian
Mr Dean Hely Managing Partner Lavan Legal
Mr Warwick Hemsley Chairman Hemsley Paterson
Mr Paul Higginbotham Chief Executive Officer Earbus Foundation of Western Australia
Mr John Hughes Owner John Hughes Group of Companies
Ms Marie-Anne Keeffe General Manager Telethon at Channel 7 Perth
Ms Lana  King Capability Specialist Clough
Mr Andrew Larsen Venture Partne and Investor Tempus Partners
Mr Matthew Macfarlane Investment Director Yuuwa Capital
Mr Adam Marshall Chief Executive Officer Marketforce
Ms Dixie Marshall Head of Creative and Partnerships The Story Lab
Mr Brodie McCulloch Managing Director Spacecubed
Hon Sheila McHale Chief Executive Officer Palmerston Association
Mr Patrick Moran Managing Director EDGE Employment Solutions
Ms Linda O'Farrell Group Manager Fortescue People Fortescue Metals Group
Mr Michael Ottaviano Chief Executive Officer Carnegie Clean Energy
Mr Chris Palandri Regional Managing Director Multiplex
Ms Maria Perez Director, Centre for International Development  AIM WA
Ms Alex Quinn Director Marketing and Public Relations AIM WA
Mr Vikas Rambal Chief Executive Officer Perdaman Group
Dr Shaun Ridley Deputy Chief Executive Officer AIM WA
Mr Paul Rosair Principal NAJA Business Consultancy Services
Mr Chris Smoje Speaker, Trainer and Facilitator DIME Customer Service
Ms Pam Spencer Diversity and Inclusion Manager Bankwest
Professor Deborah Terry AO Vice Chancellor Curtin University
Ms Karen Thompson Managing Director People2People
Mr Sean Tilbrook Chief Executive Officer PrintSync
Ms Dianna Vitasovic Director Innovation Culture
Ms Andrea Walters Director Personal Membership Services AIM WA
Ms Heather Zampatti Head of Wealth Management Bell Potter Securities Limited