Showcase your organisation 

RAC Environmental Sustainability Excellence

The RAC Pinnacle Award for Environmental Sustainability Excellence provides recognition for an organisation that has achieved outstanding results through key initiatives that demonstrate leadership and commitment to excellence in environmental sustainability.

Entry to this Award is open to all organisations across the corporate, government, community and not-for-profit sectors in Australia that have a significant footprint in Western Australia.

In preparing entries, organisations should include details of one or more major environmental sustainability initiatives, for example:

Judging Criteria:

In determining the winner of this Award, judges will consider the extent to which initiatives described:

PAST Winner

Rottnest Island Authority - Testimonial 

We were thrilled to win the RAC Green Business Excellence category at last year’s Pinnacle Awards because it recognised our commitment to ongoing sustainability on our beloved Island.

A major focus of our work is to find that perfect balance between the growth in visitor numbers to the Island and the provision of best-in-class ecotourism products with the need to conserve Rottnest’s unique environment, its flora and fauna and its built and cultural heritage. This focus has included the successful introduction of a series of initiatives in energy generation and usage, water generation and waste disposal that have been recognised by this Award.

Michelle Reynolds

Executive Director - Rottnest Island Authority

Green Business Excellence Award Winner 2018/19


Each Award category will comprise of a judging panel of between five to six business leaders with expertise relevant to the Award. The judges will consider entries against the stated judging criteria and produce a shortlist prior to determining the category winner. For more information click here.


The recipient of this Award will receive leadership and management training to the value of $20,000 to donate to a charity of their choice*, as well as an engraved Pinnacle trophy.

*Refer to the Eligibility Criteria and Terms and Conditions.